Sex Talk With Nick: Piercing Pleasure

Nick Dimico

Welcome to Sex Talk with Nick, your weekly dose of pleasure. I’m here to give you an educational insight into the world of sex. This week, we are going to discuss piercing pleasure, and how a little piece of metal can make you squirm.

Genital piercings involve piercing a part of the genitalia to create a suitable place for wearing different types of jewelry. Genital piercings can be done on men or women, with various forms of piercings available. The main motive for both genders is beautification and individualization; in addition, some piercings enhance sexual pleasure by increasing stimulation.

Many of us cringe or curl into the fetal position just at the very idea of a genital piercing, but whether you like it or not, it is becoming extremely popular among men and women.

“People seem to think of me as a very wholesome and nice girl,” said Grace, 21, straight, sexually active. “It is fun for me to know what I have pierced while no one else does.”

Grace has a total of three pleasurable piercings.

“I have both my nipples pierced and a vertical hood piercing on my vagina,” Grace said.

A clitoral hood piercing is a female genital piercing through the hood surrounding the clitoris. There are two main types of hood piercing: the vertical clitoral hood piercing and the horizontal clitoral hood piercing. As the name indicates, the difference is in the direction the piercing is oriented in the skin above the clitoris.

“I would definitely recommend getting the hood piercing done,” said Grace. “The healing process was very easy and I find a lot of pleasure that comes from it. To me, pain is very temporary and the pleasure that comes after is very worth it.”

During intercourse or masturbation, she finds it easier to climax.

“When masturbating or having sex, if the piercing is rubbed it feels very good and makes it easy for me to cum,” said Grace. “With my vagina piercing, I find that it makes it easier for my partner to find where my clitoris is.”

There are many types of female genital piercings, in addition to the vertical clitoral hood piercing (VCH) and horizontal clitoral hood piercing (HCH). These include triangle piercing, inner labia, outer labia, fourchette, clitoris, and the Princess Diana.

Men also have a wide range of options when it comes to pleasurable piercings.

The many types of male genital piercings are known as the Prince Albert,  dolphin piercing, ampallang piercing, apadravva piercing, frenum piercing, lorum piercing, scrotum/hafada piercing,  dydoe piercing, guiche piercing, and the pubic piercing.

“I have four erotic piercings,” said Andrew, 21, bisexual, sexually active. “I have my tongue, nipples, and penis pierced, and they were definitely all worth the pain.”

According to Andrew, he wanted a change for sexual purposes.

“The piercing I have also has a sexual purpose,” Andrew said. “It rubs the inside of my partner with a gentle tug which feels so good.”

Although Andrew receives pleasure, his partner doesn’t necessarily feel anything different with the piercing.

“In terms of pleasure for myself, I don’t get hardly anything,” said Brody, 22, gay, sexually active. “Andrew can go deeper, and I can feel it, but other than that nothing is different. Penetration still feels good with or without the piercing.”

According to Brody, oral sex is the same as well.

“Oral is still oral,” Brody said. “It’s still normal, just different, since there is a piece of metal clinging around on your teeth.”

For those who have not obtained a genital piercing, it can be quite frightening when thinking about the pain.

“On a scale of 1-10, with one being the least amount of pain, I would say it was a 10 for my Prince Albert,” Andrew said. “I couldn’t move when the piercer put the needle through my penis, but it was so worth it.”

Genital piercings are special because there is potential to directly affect your sexual pleasure. A poorly placed piercing can result in either a missed opportunity for enhancement, or a negative experience and a loss of sensation, either temporary or permanent, which can be frightening.

You should always go to an experienced piercer who can show you healed photos of male or female genital work they have done.

So, as you can see, sex can be so many things. We are all human beings, we are equal (or should be), and we all have ways of finding and acting on certain pleasures. There is no right and no wrong to sex, just a diversity pool of pleasures. The more open-minded we are to sex, the more we are going to learn about it throughout the rest of our lives, but remember–safety first.

Happy Pleasuring! ❤

Leave a Reply

